How to simply fix shield

How to simply fix shield

in Guardian

Posted by: Sylent.3165

Sylent.3165

I know a lot of guardians want to use a shield as it fits the class so nice and looks awesome. But shield in the current state is just really useless for most cases.

The simple solution? Just allow us to apply a shield skin onto our focus. Focus is already a better shield then shield. Or just switch the skills for the 2 off hands.

How to simply fix shield

in Guardian

Posted by: Vikkela.7261

Vikkela.7261

Make shield #4 crit as hard as thrown torch #4 or blasted focus #5 and I will definitely be using it on roaming powermedi. Unfortunately Robert Gee posted on the Mesmer forums saying that shields in general aren’t designed to do high dps.. Sadface

9 Guardians later…

How to simply fix shield

in Guardian

Posted by: Silverkey.2078

Silverkey.2078

I am a noob guardian, but shield seems quite efficient in PvP (especially for the knock back) and is the main off-hand in ESL for bunker guardians.

How to simply fix shield

in Guardian

Posted by: GrosseVogel.8503

GrosseVogel.8503

There is nothing wrong with the shield as is. I prefer it over the focus. The shield #5 has a knockback for inturupts and heals. #4 gives protection while still doing good damage.

How to simply fix shield

in Guardian

Posted by: Exedore.6320

Exedore.6320

Shield #4 is a bit weak and the trait is garbage, but the shield isn’t that bad in PvP.

Also, the OP’s suggestion will never happen. Since weapons determine skills, knowing which weapons a player is using is integral to the game.

Kirrena Rosenkreutz

How to simply fix shield

in Guardian

Posted by: Black Box.9312

Black Box.9312

Of course there is something wrong with shield. It’s terrible. It’s good for an AoE knockback, at the cost of not having a blind, regen, condi clear, block, high burst damage AoE attack, or a blast finisher.

But, you know, it’s totally worth sacrificing that for a knockback, right?