New guardian with no clue

in Guardian

Posted by: Aevis.4632

Aevis.4632

Hello fellow guardians! I’m new to this class and so far I am really enjoying it. I’m am currently level 42 and well I’m starting to think about what build I would like for lvl 80.

I looked at this build I have seen on youtube called empowering wrath and I liked how it worked; however, the one of the main elements of the build (superior runes of strength) makes the build not so appealing to me due to its price.

So what I would like is for some tips on a build that does decent damage but isn’t squishy.

Also I would like to know if there is a guide on how to use virtues effectively? I find myself just spamming things willy nilly. Thank you.

in Guardian

Posted by: Charak.9761

Charak.9761

PvE?

in Guardian

Posted by: Thaddeus.4891

Thaddeus.4891

Empowering wrath is a sPvP and Roaming build. So are you searching for a sPvP/Roaming build? A WvW Zerging build? or a PvE build?

Thaddeauz [xQCx]- QC GUILD

in Guardian

Aevis.4632

well when I am 80 I will be doing mostly wvw roaming/spvp

in Guardian

Posted by: Ario.8964

Ario.8964

I like this for solo roam:
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fVEQNAR8dlsApVo1CxfH8DNR8AVVAw+J/PLXvjjcDA-TVCBABap04MlgYpMTinAAAXEAVVxpq9HyT3QmqHEAAB4m3Mb2mB/8n/8n/8ndzfezfezfWGAztA-w

Its got tankiness, dps, and sustain in good amounts so I love it.

Don’t have a pvp build to share as I am still working on tests for them and such.

[Teef] Dragonbrand Thief and Engi main www.twitch.tv/ariodoesgaming and Ario Does Gaming on Youtube!

in Guardian

Aevis.4632

is that build an altruistic healing build? idk much about it but i hear AH isn’t good if you aren’t surrounded by allies

in Guardian

Charak.9761

(edited by Charak.9761)

in Guardian

Aevis.4632

A couple questions about the wvw roaming build.
1) with 13k hp and 1400 toughness, isn’t that a lil glass cannon? I’m used to being a necro so I’m a little worried about having such low hp.