Rune confusion

Rune confusion

in Guardian

Posted by: Caboose.4376

Caboose.4376

I’ve been playing for a month or so, and I’m still learning the ropes. I’m also rather new to the forums.

While on my guardian, I was checking the Trading Post for some runes, (I only recently found out I could do that) and the Superior Rune of The Guardian caught my attention. This was because all the stats the rune had were all highlighted in blue, while the stats of other runes are all colourless.

So I changed my character to my warrior and checked the Trading Post for the same rune, but it was all colourless this time, I then proceeded to check the Superior Rune of the Warrior and saw that all the stats on that rune was highlighted blue.

I assumed that the runes were highlighted as such due to my profession. (Rune of the Warrior gets the all stats highlighted if I’m a warrior, and Rune of the Guardian gets all the stats highlighted if I’m a guardian)

Well, I decided to experiment and bought the Superior Rune of The Guardian on the Trading Post (for my guardian) and placed the rune on my armor because I thought since the stats were highlighted blue, I would get all the stats on em with just one rune. But, now it shows that I got 7/6 Superior Rune of the Guardian even though I only got one Superior Rune of The Guardian on my gear and I’m not sure if I got all the stats from it.

I forgot to compare my stats before and after I put the rune on, my bad >_<

I want to know, what does this mean ?

Attachments:

(edited by Caboose.4376)

Rune confusion

in Guardian

Posted by: Trollhammer.7439

Trollhammer.7439

Likely a display bug.

Rune confusion

in Guardian

Posted by: Guanglai Kangyi.4318

Guanglai Kangyi.4318