Staff 1 suggestion

Staff 1 suggestion

in Guardian

Posted by: nopoet.2960

nopoet.2960

So I just started playing a Guardian and I really like the staff because I want something totally different than my thief (incidentally I feel really at home with sword/focus). I get why they killed the range on the staff auto attack but 300 range on a range weapon is really awkward to play with.

Suggestion: Change the range back to 600 on the staff auto attack but invert the shape of the attack so that the wide part of the triangle is close to your character and the ‘point’ is at the far edge of the weapon’s range. See no more loot stick and I can AA at range with my range weapon.

Other suggestion:
Detonate Orb (staff 2) should be a blast finisher for even more support options.

Symbol of swiftness – visually you should somehow see that enemies are being harmed by standing on it (this goes for all symbols). I’m envisioning something like pulsing blue flames at their feet.

Empower – Really love this skill but can we up the range. What if it started off big then shrank each tick to 600 for the last pulse? Also since I can’t move while casting can I get stability on the 3rd or 4th pulse just so I can guarantee the final tick.

Line of Warding – Not sure if it affects breakbars but it should

Last thing… what the hell is up with guardian scepter. It’s gotta be the worse weapon in the game. Does anyone use it?

Staff 1 suggestion

in Guardian

Posted by: Malthurius.6870

Malthurius.6870

Scepter has been one of the highest dps weapons on guardian for a while. Honestly, it plays much better if you treat it like a melee weapon instead of a ranged one.

You’ll actually find that all of guardian’s weapons (besides longbow to a certain extent) feel like they were made for melee. Even though staff used to have a bit more range on it, it always rewarded the guardian for standing close to their targets due to the way symbols function and benefiting from your orb detonations.