Still so much DH hate

Still so much DH hate

in Guardian

Posted by: Loco.4561

Loco.4561

Why is there so so much hate for DH builds? Especially trapper builds? I play DH ttrapper builds because I find it fun and I do well with it. I even play it in ranked, I still get a lot of abuse from playing it.

Why is there still so much hate against these builds when DH has been in the low tier for competitive PvP for months now? Why do people say it has a low skill requirement? I am no pro player but I do well enough to hold my own in ranked matches.

Mashup Bootleg ~ WvW Mesmer
Cyrus Glitch – sPvP/tPvP Mesmer
Doctor Loki – sPvP/tPvP/WvW Power Necro

Still so much DH hate

in Guardian

Posted by: alain.1659

alain.1659

No matter what you do, there will be some rear-emtyplaces to bug the heck out of you. 1.5 year ago it was the ranger. No matter what you did, you were a “noob ranger omg just reroll no skill ten points to hufflepuff”, even if you did carry your team and killed 5 enemy players with just a fart. Now it is guardian. This game hates ranged professions, devs and players altogether.

Play what you like, kill what you can. And if they verbally abuse you send a report and reply ""

Still so much DH hate

in Guardian

Posted by: Aeolus.3615

Aeolus.3615

DH trap build are easy to defeat, i dotn see that much hate.

alain.1659, AA for 5k-7k crits while not fully zerker that was the damage ranger was doing after some old update before HoT.

1st April joke, when gw2 receives a “balance” update.

(edited by Aeolus.3615)

Still so much DH hate

in Guardian

Loco.4561

That’ what i say to them, it is extremely easy to counter, i even had a necro ccalling for DH nerfs. I have played GW2 from the first beta and pretty much know most if not all of the current builds, so I know how to counter them, I am not the best DH my a long shot. I do tend to finish games with close to 300 points and usually close too 18-20 kills so i think i do ok.