Thoughts?

Thoughts?

in Guardian

Posted by: ostaz.8912

ostaz.8912

Salutations ladies and gents,
I have been playing the game for a few months now, I have leveled (what seemed to be from what I gathered here and there) one of the “hardest or annoying” professions to level, Mesmer, which I actually enjoyed very much. With that being said, I am interested in making one of the heavy armor professions and I was mostly interested in Guardian/Dragonhunter. I just want to know how does this specific profession fairs compared to the two other heavy armor wearers. I will be looking to do a balance of every mode in the game, meaning a bit of PvE and PvP here and there. I am not only looking for a PvP or only a PvE comparison.
Also, since I still have the level 80 boost would you suggest to boost the Guardian. I understand that leveling the old fashioned way helps understand the profession better. However, the learning curves are never an issue for me when I try something new. I have leveled other professions so I have an understanding of how things work and I am planing to go back to the lower zones to explore and do the map completion stuff even if I boost to 80.
Your opinions are appreciated and I thank you in advance, cheers!

Thoughts?

in Guardian

Posted by: Yobculture.5786

Yobculture.5786

My most in-depth comparison will be regarding PvE since I am pretty versed with it in that game mode, but not in PvP.

Comparisons compared to Warrior and Revenant in PvE:
- Out of the 3 heavy armor classes, Guardian has the highest potential DPS at the time of writing this post.
- Guardian can’t provide offensive party support through Might stacking like a Warrior can.
- Guardian can provide a lot of defensive utility without sacrificing too much, but Revenant has to sacrifice a legend which is quite a lot, all things considered.