What could make a Guardian a -GUARDIAN-

in Guardian

Posted by: Khorthall.1682

Khorthall.1682

With my time of playing a Guardian since Guild Wars 2 beta, I’ve come to see the changes and builds that many of my fellow guardians use. I am no Guardian expert, but I do like to think I know how to play the class.. yet I have come to the conclusion that the Guardians are just not in a good spot -yet- but with mere improvements, they can really shine in one of the prime areas known as Support.

Damage is EVERYTHING in this game. Moreso in the end, people always go berserker as dodging, blinding, blocking, and other things from abilities are better than taking a direct hit based on the armor you are wearing and the healing you need to keep up with it.

The armor you are wearing does not matter most times.. and from what I’ve seen, the healing power with a Guardian needs a bit of work. But that’s just my opinion.. there are a LOT of Guardians, and I’m sure some of you would already be disagreeing with me which is understandable, like I said I’m not a professional.

I am coming into this post just to spread a few ideas with the Guardian that could not only make it good at Defensive Support, but Support in general.

in Guardian

Khorthall.1682

So far from what I’ve seen, the Spirit Weapons are lacking… it’s quite surprising as well because we have so many traits that improve spirit weapons. I tried them all out, and in all honesty there isn’t really anything that has to be done trait-wise.

I’m sure a lot of Guardian players may know what I mean when I said giving Spirit weapons health killed off their usefulness… but here’s an idea.