Why did you make a Guard?

in Guardian

Posted by: Timston.1976

Timston.1976

I’m a guardian. When I started out ny primary purpose and goal was to protect and support my allies. Now I spam trueshot because lolz. Wtf. Why is this? Just leave a reply if you became a guardian to heal and protect your allies. And if you joined cause trueshot reply aswell. Basically it would be nice if people could respond with why the made a guard, and what they do with it nowz.

Guard main,Team pvp enthusiast, and all around Jolly fellow
bunker guard will live again, well, someday

in Guardian

Posted by: Jaxom.7310

Jaxom.7310

cause i like dps and healz myself.

i do not like to protect and support others.

its even moar the class i wanted than when i started

in Guardian

Posted by: NumenorLord.6539

NumenorLord.6539

I concur. But I also think we should have options, I prefer the DPS aspect of the Guardian (I started playing it because of the knight concept I always play in games). Right now the profession is pigeon-holed to DH, base Guardian needs to be buffed up ASAP.

in Guardian

Posted by: Indure.5410

Indure.5410

I’ve played a lot of MMO’s and have come to realize that heavy armor melee classes are almost always in a good spot because they are so easy to balance. Thus, I usually favor them and since I also need a little magic in my life I never choose warrior. Although I usually like being able to support others as well, it has always felt very underwhelming in GW2. I personally like the addition of the DH and from a support standpoint its nice to be on the backline and see how people are fairing, compared to me sitting inside the boss hitbox and using WW.

in Guardian

Posted by: Booms.3952

Booms.3952

I wanted a class with a high skill cap.. Little did I know…

#1 gerdian na
0 counterplay

in Guardian

Posted by: Aeolus.3615

Aeolus.3615

Mace shield, guardian domes, shield 5, Spirith shield, sanctuary etc…. to play defensibly, a good joke at the end.