{Build} Butterfly assassin

in Mesmer

Posted by: Darkfire.2950

Darkfire.2950

Disclaimers, yay
This is my first build to create from scratch and Im sure there is some work that needs to be done to fix this up some, condi duration for stuns maybe. But currently, with the little testing I have done with it, it works out well enough.
Im not a great player so this build may be absolute junk lol. I have only played around with it on npcs in hotm because I am poor, lack money and time to build it to test in wvw, and again, I feel I am not good enough to really give it a proper play in wvw currently. I never play glass cannons so this is a huuuuge difference in play style for me.

Anyways, lets get on with the show.

The idea was to build a character around the idea of an assassin, I feel like Dondagora had a similar concept for his smurf build, just a different way to implement the idea. I want to run with a zerg with this for survivability, as it is very glassy and Im not sure how well it will survive in roaming, plus you can grab might and other boons from allies to help you out.The idea is to find a squishy backline enemy, get to them, kill them, and gtfo out of Dodge before too many people notice you are there. The cooldowns would allow you to get back to a full rotation every 45 seconds if you dont choose to, or need to, use mass invisibility.

I cant say I have seen something exactly like this around yet, Im sure something out there is similar at least. But if it’s out there already feel free to let me know.

Weps:
Sword/Pistol for main player killing, with staff for getting away quickly and maybe a final blow.

Sword and pistol – sigils of ice, just to help kind of lock the enemy skills down a little more.
Staff – hydromancy, so if they arent dead then they are going to get another chill and have a harder time following you, as will anyone around them.