Condi mesmer for WvW roaming

in Mesmer

Posted by: eldenbri.1059

eldenbri.1059

Hi folks – longtime no posting in this forum for me – I’ve been experimenting with other professions for a few months.

I was wondering if anyone has tried out something like this for roaming in WvW.
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vhAQNAW7flsnhG1YZawANwtGLvGk5KG+IOLSQSOaAy5RA-T1RHABVs/QAXEA30Nwo6P3pEEgnAwRK/CAgA4oH9oH9oHtZOzjOzjOzCBsYNA-w

The signet seems like I should have swiftness at least 50% of the time, so swapping in focus every now and then should probably give me enough mobility.

Would love any feedback – thx!

in Mesmer

Posted by: Cyninja.2954

Cyninja.2954

Hi folks – longtime no posting in this forum for me – I’ve been experimenting with other professions for a few months.

I was wondering if anyone has tried out something like this for roaming in WvW.
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vhAQNAW7flsnhG1YZawANwtGLvGk5KG+IOLSQSOaAy5RA-T1RHABVs/QAXEA30Nwo6P3pEEgnAwRK/CAgA4oH9oH9oHtZOzjOzjOzCBsYNA-w

The signet seems like I should have swiftness at least 50% of the time, so swapping in focus every now and then should probably give me enough mobility.

Would love any feedback – thx!

Not going to comment on the build as a whole since I’m to tired to look through everything. I will comment though on the signet swiftness.

It’s more or less useless and/or anoying to slot. Since our focus 4 does not stack on top of swiftness boon you end up with 1 of 2 situations when the signet swiftness goes off:

A.) you have no swiftness and get 5 seconds of swiftness -> you can now not use your focus 4 and have to wait the swiftness boon out

B.) you’ve just used focus 4 for swiftness and the signet procs and adds 5 seconds on top of this. You are now left with waiting until you x+5 seconds of swiftness expire until you can reapply focus 4