Creating a WvW Roaming Build

in Mesmer

Posted by: TGamesification.3845

TGamesification.3845

Hey, so I’m trying to build a, as the title says, wvw roaming build, and I would like some help. I normally roam with 2-5 people, and I’m kinda new at making builds. This is what I have so far:
http://en.gw2skills.net/editor/?fgAQNAR8flwzipXUTkGb9IipHBnvBckKoalegb82FC-jUDBYfAofRmCEmIIQpmKqZnCjFOFRjVtET9CQ/aR1GcLq2gGziGQKgRVGB-w

Any opinions or suggestions would be great

in Mesmer

Posted by: Dawdler.8521

Dawdler.8521

Bountiful interruption seem rather pointless since you have a whooping 1 skill on a high cooldown that can interrupt (ie gs 5).

I would also use double sigil of doom to put constant poision on your target rather than getting more accuracy (70% is already insane, 65% isnt going to hurt).

Personally I would also trade precision for crit damage – you can probably get another 30% crit damage at a minor loss of precision/toughness depending on what gear you pick.

Empowered illusions I am still not sure about. I seem to recall it not affecting phantasm damage, which is where where the real damage come from. The actual damage that clones does is very minor (20-30 maybe). Someone around here will probably know it, all I know is that I prefer crippling dissipation (if phantasm build) or mental torment (if shatter).

(edited by Dawdler.8521)

in Mesmer

Posted by: Blackhat.4016

Blackhat.4016

You should try the 3 basic PU builds everyone runs right now:

• Condition PU
  • Hybrid PU (not sure if popular but a few friends use and like it)
  • Power PU

They’re all pretty solid and you can change them to fit your playstyle afterwards.

P.S. Yeah, I know PU is not a build but it’s the easiest way to explain them.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Warlord of Chaos.7845

Warlord of Chaos.7845