Elites

Elites

in Mesmer

Posted by: Maynolds.1539

Maynolds.1539

hello! I would like to ask you about your elite skill in pvp, what elite are u using? and how?
I tried all of them and I think that moa is a great option but people complain about it
It is pretty usefull against necros and I use against people when is full of boons or before they use their healing skill, to can finish them easily.

Time warp is awesome but u need really good comunication with your team to optimize it, and have a really high cd.

Mass invisibility is the best one to escape from a fight but have a long cast time, if i need to escape i need to do it quickly and I’m usually low of clones.

I play shatter, phatasma and mantras builds and , I tried a lot of builds, but it’s pretty hard to do confusions or stuning builds because stability breaks my plans since u can’t choose which boon u preffer to take off. I am not really good with PU because being honest I haven’t played that build enough.

Mimic is no a elite but,what do u think about mimic? I don’t think is to usefull, but could be?

Then what do u think? am I doing wrong?

PD: sorry about my english

Elites

in Mesmer

Posted by: Carighan.6758

Carighan.6758

Depends on a lot of things.

First of all, build. When running back to somewhere and alone, I tend to run MI in PU-based builds and when running with my GF, Moa otherwise.
Then, situation. If I’m in a zerg, definitely Time Warp, it’s still by far the strongest elite we have given how very flexible it is.
I also sometimes use MI to break off with a group of ~5 and flank, and I sometimes use Moa in small-group situations to remove a key player.

I tend to default to TW though. Unlike the other two, TW is never wrong.

The strength of heart to face oneself has been made manifest. The persona Carighan has appeared.

Elites

in Mesmer

Posted by: RedCobra.7693

RedCobra.7693