Help With PvP Phantasm Build

in Mesmer

Posted by: Havana.8625

Havana.8625

I got no idea what I’m doing, or really what role I want, but I’ve had a little bit of success in PvP with this build:

http://intothemists.com/calc/?build=-Ng-FkFKWPVz0O7cWF71;9;4JJ-O429-34;243;24-F04;1sV2DsV2D0JY

It’s not good and like I said, I’m still learning my role as a PvP mesmer. Can anyone offer up suggestions, or clarification as to what I really should be doing as a mesmer in PvP?

“We don’t need to make gear treadmills”
Colin Johanson on how arenanet measures success.
(Please no gear treadmills, Colin!)

in Mesmer

Posted by: drongas.4189

drongas.4189

first of all. torch not for phantom mesmer.
second armor on conditions dmg for phantoms not good as mostly can think.
if u wanna do dmg with phantasms u need decide, defender or disenchanter (i for defender) because u can have only 3 ilusions up. if it defender and disenchanter in same time, u left only 1 free space for wep phantom who do dmg. and when u press decoy or triger desperate decoy, u lose 1 phantom. better replace disenchanter for signet of ilusion or blink

and traits +- good, but imo desperate decoy better if u have 30 points in chaost tree.

btw sigils on crit chance dont work on phantoms

………..Gandara………..

I’m kill you’r bessies

(edited by drongas.4189)

in Mesmer

Posted by: Dasboba.1652

Dasboba.1652

I take phantasmal fury over desperate decoy. Most of the time you’ll be spamming abilities when you’re at 25% and will most likely just reveal yourself as soon as you cloak. Many will tell you to dump the GS, but I happen to love the GS in my phantasm build. I’d swap out the torch for either sword or pistol though.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Windwalker.7421

Windwalker.7421

This is my current Phantasm build that I’m enjoying immensely in sPvP. I personally can’t enjoy glassy builds so I go with Soldiers Amulet. I’ve been a beast with this, including QQ mails from enemies and everything!

http://tinyurl.com/n4dhgpu