I'm in confusion with my class(100stacks)

in Mesmer

Posted by: JQKAndrei.8705

JQKAndrei.8705

hello everyone,
IMPORTANT: this thread speaks about my gaming experience and features questions about the mesmer class
i’m a lv33 mesmer (1st char) and i’m new to this game but not to mmorpg, i used to be a skilled enhance shaman on WoW, saying this just to let you know i’m new but not incompetent.
I dueled and spoke with all shamans i’ve met trying to learn something from each of them, in this way i mastered my knowledge of the class, allowing me to fight well anticlasses and groups of enemies.
I want to do the same with the mesmer because i feel it’s a very complete class with plenty skills and abilities allowing me to build lots of combinations,

but i want to earn my goals…

Recently i watched MrPrometheus’ guide on mesmers and following him i’m running a staff+sword/focus build 20/0/30/0/20, i think i use my skills quite well, i learned the combos with fields, leap+frenzy, blink while stun… summarizing i’m familiar with the class and the kite/hit&run build i’m running

…so i tried entering sPvP…

for the 1st duel i faced a warrior with golden armor… something like this http://www.games.it/gallery/foto/screenshot/a-f/cavalieri-dello-zodiaco/saint-seiya-screenshot-1.jpeg
we did 2 duels, he won the 1st but i surprisely won the 2nd with a huge advantage, after that i’ve beaten another warrior, a guardian and an engineer

i though i was good untill i read that our class is hugely advantaged because of the “jack of all trades” title, we have something for everything and i noticed that too.

So now overcomes the repeatedly adjective about mesmers… “overpowered”, i hate this term so i like to define the mesmers’ class more “complete” than orther ones. i like this class very much for it’s variety and different gameplay styles and i wouldn’t remove anything from it, insead to balance things i’d work a bit more on orther classes.