If you were a dev reading this forum

in Mesmer

Posted by: eldenbri.1059

eldenbri.1059

what would you conclude about the state of the Mesmer?

There have been times here where there was more or less united feedback around a particular topic (e.g. something wrong with Phantasmal Berserker).

Recently, it seems like there’s:
- an effort to form a Mesmer-specific guild
- quite a few build posts
- some arguing about what weapons are good or bad
- an occasional post about the rarity of Mesmers in pvp tournaments

Overall, I think if I was a Dev reading these forums, I think I would conclude that Mesmers are in an pretty OK place except for their viability in pvp.

Is that accurate?

in Mesmer

Posted by: tetrodoxin.2134

tetrodoxin.2134

The past showed pretty clearly that it doesn’t really matter what people are posting on the forums. They gonna balance with the feedback of their testers, and most of the time, it really is better than listening to a raging crowd (see PvP forums).

The only sad thing is that many great suggestions posted here (or the other class forums) won’t ever be seen by a devs’ eye. Don’t know what happened. They used to post in the class forums at least from time to time and encourage people to give constructive feedback. Can’t remember the last red post in these forums :/

Concerning State of the Mesmer: Shatter build is stronk as ever, phantasm builds useful in PvE and 1v1s, blabla, some exciting (exotic) builds that could use some buffs.
Most of the time you hear “Mesmer is fine and will come back when other classes are toned down” (talking tPvP here). I agree, but that doesn’t solve some build diversity issues we have. At least in my opinion. But then again, almost every class has those issues.

Anet hates [your class], since [other classes] got buffs while [your class] only received nerfs.

in Mesmer

Posted by: selan.8354

selan.8354