Mesmer condition build, for PvE and Dungeon

in Mesmer

Posted by: DOW Mageski.2097

DOW Mageski.2097

Mesmer condition build, for PvE and Dungeon.

I am currently leveling 2 mesmer’s and I wanted to ask some experienced players if a condition damage mesmer for PvE/ dungeons is viable.

I have two, as I said before, one is going to be a shatter build. For the other I was hoping to go some kind of condition build, be it hybrid or a full condition build. Anyway is it possible and how effective is it in dungeons?

I am new to being a mesmer and while I like the class I am not used to it yet. That is why I am asking on here.

Thanks for your help.

#OccupySAB2014 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The Forgotten Vanguard [TFV], a 18+ great guild. On the Gandara server.
Join. http://forgottenvanguard.enjin.com/

in Mesmer

Posted by: Kanto.1659

Kanto.1659

I used to be full berserker greatsword shatter build and it worked fine. But it was sad to have the Shattered Might trait buffed and then nerfed. So I begun picking a new set of gear for the hell of it.

The idea was to completely change the playstyle, so I went with completely ignoring the phantasm (only summoned kittenter fodder when I need AoE) and only using clones from the staff.

10 from Dom to get the clones-cripple-on-death, a very good thing whether we are soloing PvE or in dungeons.
20 in Duel for the clone on dodge. Since I don’t use phantasms I have the cloak-at-25% even though it lies and it’s 10%.
20 in Chaos for -9% damage and -20% reduction for staff.
20 in Illusions for the +9% damage and extra bounce.

The idea is to summon only clones and let them rip and clone-on-dodge, staff 2 and Mirror Image gives plenty of options for that.