Mesmerized inspired build - need feedback

in Mesmer

Posted by: eldenbri.1059

eldenbri.1059

I’ve been having a lot of fun and learning a lot listening to Kylia and Pyro on the mesmerized podcast. I’m pretty new to WvW, and I was getting killed a lot with my berserker build. I know glamour is great, but I like trying to make new builds. I’d love feedback on this idea.

Basically, it hits the marks of 1500 toughness, 20K health, and balanced crit percent and crit damage. Here’s the build link http://bit.ly/13ek31E

The traits are 10/30/20/0/10

III in Domination for 15% illusion damage
II, IV, and X in Dueling for phantasm fury, deceptive evasion and blade training (for sword cooldown)
III and X in Chaos for manipulation cooldown and staff cooldown
VI in Illusions for shatter resets at 50% health

Sword/Sword and Staff for weapons
Basically all soldiers armor, mostly soldiers accessories (a little berserker/valkryie – I have Circle of Logic ascended amulet for example), and runes of divinity
Sigil of accuracy on staff and one sword. Sigil of generosity on other sword. Sigil of perception on something to stack Precision stacks.

Traits are Arcane Thievery, Blink and Null Field (Ether Feast for heal and Time Warp critical).

Pluses:
- If my numbers are right, it’s about 1600 toughness and 2100 health
- With omnomberry ghosts, master maintenance oil and 25 stacks of perception – it should be around 56% crit chance (so phantasms will be at 76%) – with no stacks phantasms will still be around 64% crit chance
- Crit damage is 57%
- Lots of invulnerability 2 out of every 8 seconds with sword, 2 distortion casts if I drop below 50% health
- Quick cooldowns on basically all skills

Things I’m worried about:
- Slow… No swiftness. Out of battle, can swap to focus for some. Otherwise, I need to use blink and learn Osicat’s trick of Phase Retreating off of things (maybe even Illusionary Leap to ambient things)