[Video] Teh Prestige - Mesmer duels montage

in Mesmer

Posted by: HardOleg.8063

HardOleg.8063

This is a short montage of duels againts various classes and builds.
Any feedback would be appricieted.

Hope you enjoy.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Mura.8673

Mura.8673

I don’t have a mesmer so pardon the total noob question…. when you labeled the video teh prestige, I was expecting to see you using a torch. Why is it called The Prestige if you’re not using the prestige ability?

also… what is your build? thank you

in Mesmer

HardOleg.8063

“Teh Prestige” is the name of my character.

and for the build i’m running 20,20,0,0,30 with berserkers amulet.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Mura.8673

Mura.8673

“Teh Prestige” is the name of my character.

That’s a good reason, I hadn’t noticed that.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Xavi.6591

Xavi.6591

Bah…was expecting a torch build too.

Fantasme Bloodwen [R.I.P. Mesmer] | Andi Runi [Warrior] | Bonedoggle [Necro] | Zooerasty [Ranger]
Angry Intent [AI] | Yak’s Bend |

in Mesmer

Posted by: EasymodeX.4062

EasymodeX.4062

Instant deflation.

If you can’t read English, please do not reply to my post.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Erithus.1649

Erithus.1649

+1 for the gameplay
+1 for the outfit
+1 for Parov Stelar

Erythia Mesmer of Unity [UNTY] Aurora Glade

in Mesmer

Posted by: Davrollen.8935

Davrollen.8935

I love how you used the temp curtain to pull them INTO the warden from behind.

in Mesmer

Posted by: FLIMP.8172

FLIMP.8172

Great video HardOleg!

Just a thought… have you tried this rotation instead?

1. Cast curtain
2. Cast warden
3. Half way through the warden cast, close curtain
4. Leap and continue the rest of your combo

This way, the warden will spawn on top of your opponent whilst he’s knocked down. You then lock him in this position with leap and you end up getting the full spin out of your warden from start to end before you shatter. This is what I usually do but I have a different play style though so up to you

(edited by FLIMP.8172)