What is the PVE Mesmer DPS meta?

in Mesmer

Posted by: Dragonas.8470

Dragonas.8470

I am aware that there are several builds available, but i am relatively new to the class at lvl 80 and would rather just get a high performance meta while i work on things. Complicated is fine i just don’t want to try out like 10 different builds just for pve.

in Mesmer

Posted by: yanniell.1236

yanniell.1236

I’d like to know that as well. Almost every build for PVE is for DG only, with a lot of reflections and stuff.

I’m currently opening the map, and a good DPS PVE build would be awesome.

[HUE]

in Mesmer

Posted by: Valarauka.2719

Valarauka.2719

10/20/0/25/15. Empowered Illusions, Phantasmal Fury, Blade Training, Glamor cooldowns, Warden’s Feedback, Compounding Power.
Sword/Sword+Focus, Feedback, Time Warp. Signet of Inspiration for boon-doubling is great. Pick a stun-break of your choice — Blink is great for mobility; Decoy has stealth; Mantra of Concentration has AOE stability.
Swap the focus for a pistol if you don’t need reflection from Warden; switch the Warden trait for Medic’s Feedback or phantasm HP or Restorative Mantras w/ Mantra of Pain spam if your team needs more healing.
Berserker gear, Ruby orbs. Scholar gives a little more personal DPS but the 10% bonus doesn’t work on phantasms so it’s kind of a wash. Ruby is cheap and good.

Gate of Madness :: [LIVE] :: [OMFG]
Fiona Oberyn :: Mesmer ~ Valthaniel :: Guardian

in Mesmer

Posted by: Valarauka.2719

Valarauka.2719

I’d like to know that as well. Almost every build for PVE is for DG only, with a lot of reflections and stuff.

I’m currently opening the map, and a good DPS PVE build would be awesome.

The dungeon phantasm build works great open-world too; reflections are amazing against a lot of mobs. Only thing I’d change is run S/F + GS instead of full-melee.

Gate of Madness :: [LIVE] :: [OMFG]
Fiona Oberyn :: Mesmer ~ Valthaniel :: Guardian

in Mesmer

Posted by: Soul.9280

Soul.9280