WvW Mesmer needs some help

in Mesmer

Posted by: SrebX.6498

SrebX.6498

I’m new to Mesmer, been playing Necro until now and decided to start leveling a Mesmer.
I primarily play WvW and dungeons, not much else. I want a build suited for WvW [and for dungeons I’ll probably make some slight changes by the need]
I want my Mesmer to be able survive well [probably gonna use Knight’s gear] and have the ability to Burst and hit like a truck. I know these 2 not always go together, but I think a Mesmer can pull it off…
So basically I need help with 2 things:
1. Heavy bursting rotations
2. A build. I was thinking something like this: http://intothemists.com/calc/?build=-N;4VP;107BVV71;9;4JJ;29-39;9R;4udbTudbTMOGvcF35;34-8WCXIYM3U_8LV4V0N-Agk1Agq
What I can’t seem to set my mind on is: 3rd Utility, Mental Toment or Crippling Dissipation in Domination, Sigils on Weapons, and what to do with the remaining 30 points. [Not that sure about the Scholar rune either, what do you think?]

Thanks in advance

[EG] Ethereal Guardians, Fort Aspenwood
Violette Glory [Warrior]
Bala Rama [Herald]

in Mesmer

Posted by: calavel.6249

calavel.6249

Do you want to zerg or roam in WvW? Are you using the focus for run buff or did you have some sort of plan with it? Are you planning to shatter offensively?

For utility, I think you should go for blink. Blink is a great skill for just about any mesmer build. It may seem like a very defensive skill, but you can also use it to confuse enemies, or even as a chase skill. It’s very versatile. I never play WvW without it.

You might want to max out dueling for the extra crit damage and precision. Dueling has a lot of good traits, so it shouldn’t be too hard to find something you want.

in Mesmer

SrebX.6498

Do you want to zerg or roam in WvW? Are you using the focus for run buff or did you have some sort of plan with it? Are you planning to shatter offensively?