Q:
crit damage on armor/amulet affects phantasm?
Yes, it does. Illusions inherit all of our state with the exception of vitality.
Yes, it does. Illusions inherit all of our state with the exception of vitality.
Thank u!
I find that sigil of accuracy increases the crit chance stat on the stat board. Does it mean sigil of accuracy can apply to phantasm?
Yes, it does. Illusions inherit all of our state with the exception of vitality.
Thank u!
I find that sigil of accuracy increases the crit chance stat on the stat board. Does it mean sigil of accuracy can apply to phantasm?
That is correct. The stacks do apply to your phantasms.
re: Sigil of Accuracy (+5% Critical Chance)
No, unfortunately. Your illusions will benefit from your Precision (a base stat) but will not benefit from your Critical Chance (a stat derived from precision). This also applies to the Sigil of Force, which will not grant the +5% damage to your illusions.
This is similar to how your illusions benefit from your Power (a base stat) but will not benefit from your Attack (a stat derived from your Power and Weapon Damage total)
That said, stacks of Precision from a Superior Sigil of Perception (+10 Precision per kill, up to 25 stacks) WILL affect your illusions, since it applies to your Precision rather than to the overall Critical Chance.
“Most of an illusion’s base stats are inherited from the caster:
Same as mesmer: power, precision, condition damage & duration, boon duration, critical damage, armor, and healing power.”
Sources:
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Sigil_of_Accuracy
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Illusion
caveat: I understand that the wiki is not always correct, but I’m just working off of the information provided.
(edited by Sinaya.4201)
Yes, it does. Illusions inherit all of our state with the exception of vitality.
Thank u!
I find that sigil of accuracy increases the crit chance stat on the stat board. Does it mean sigil of accuracy can apply to phantasm?
That is correct. The stacks do apply to your phantasms.
That is really awesome! So do u think it is better to use sigil of accuracy than Sigil of Perception( Precision stack 25)?
What is your crit chance right now? Do you think 51% is enough?
Sorry to trouble u answer so many questions…
Ah, I thought you meant perception. I don’t believe that accuracy actually increases your crit chance on the char window, and it also does not work for illusions.
re: Sigil of Accuracy (+5% Critical Chance)
No, unfortunately. Your illusions will benefit from your Precision (a base stat) but will not benefit from your Critical Chance (a stat derived from precision). This also applies to the Sigil of Force, which will not grant the +5% damage to your illusions.
This is similar to how your illusions benefit from your Power (a base stat) but will not benefit from your Attack (a stat derived from your Power and Weapon Damage total)
That said, stacks of Precision from a Superior Sigil of Perception (+10 Precision per kill, up to 25 stacks) WILL affect your illusions, since it applies to your Precision rather than to the overall Critical Chance.
“Most of an illusion’s base stats are inherited from the caster:
Same as mesmer: power, precision, condition damage & duration, boon duration, critical damage, armor, and healing power.”Sources:
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Sigil_of_Accuracy
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Illusion
caveat: I understand that the wiki is not always correct, but I’m just working off of the information provided.
Thanks for the explanation and wiki source. Now I am more confused since I know pyro made many builds and is expert in mesmer…
Ah, I thought you meant perception. I don’t believe that accuracy actually increases your crit chance on the char window, and it also does not work for illusions.
It does increase the crit chance in the board. You can test it.
Ah, I thought you meant perception. I don’t believe that accuracy actually increases your crit chance on the char window, and it also does not work for illusions.
It does increase the crit chance in the board. You can test it.
Gotcha, it used to not.
As a general rule of thumb, no sigils or runes will affect illusions unless they offer a direct increase to a base stat. In this case, precision is the base stat, and crit chance is a secondary effect of precision.
Ah, I thought you meant perception. I don’t believe that accuracy actually increases your crit chance on the char window, and it also does not work for illusions.
It does increase the crit chance in the board. You can test it.
This change was fairly recent – it came on the May 28th Patch.
But it’s always been said that clones/ phantasms don’t wear your weapons, just inherit your stats. That’s why sigils and runes’ effects didn’t work with illusions.
I still doubt it works with Sigil of Accuracy, but someone would have to test it …