noob memser seeks help...video inside

in Mesmer

Posted by: darres.8203

darres.8203

hello
I’m just starting to learn condi mesmer and I found my physical dmg is consistantly equal
to if not higher than my condi dmg at the end of every game
I’m using carrion ammulet

is that normal?
I have posted my build in the videos
can anyone tell me what i’m doing wrong?
video 1:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uYKZO9YRG2M

video 2:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s1YHYeyfihg

in Mesmer

Posted by: msalakka.4653

msalakka.4653

Your build looks more like some sort of hybrid phantasm build. Persisting Images, Persistence of Memory… GS, sword… You’re all over the place.

You might want to check out some condition builds posted here or shudder Metabattle, use those, and make changes as befitting your play style.

Gutter Rat [cry] | Gandara | Roaming nuisance
~ There is no balance team. ~

in Mesmer

Posted by: messiah.1908

messiah.1908

its seems that your conditions as expected doesnt last long enough also so your direct dmg goes higher that your condi

in average condi meta build you should do around 250 condi and 180-200 direct

but guard has many blocks cleanse, necro transfer and cleanse and DS
so you dont have much chance to reached those numbers

when you get more higher ranked you will see less DH and have the chance to do better

in Mesmer

Posted by: Havardmj.8570

Havardmj.8570

Vid1:
0:00-3:00
You went mid and bursted a necro, which was good, but spending 2 dazes is a big investment.
You probably should have started stomping right then, and used distortion for safe.
The moa wasn’t your fault, but you could have used skill number 5 to evade with it.
Your rev dies, not your fault, but you could have chaos stormed his body and tried to res.
Then you do a one clone shatter, which i don’t recommend, and the clone runs in and dies to aoe.
Then you dodge absolutely nothing. Twice. I would definitely heal here btw.