sPvP Mesmer vs Thief questions

in Mesmer

Posted by: Seabhac.6824

Seabhac.6824

I just started playing sPvP with some guildies recently. I have a half a chance to kill any class except thief. These rats stealth in and burn all their cool downs and either kill me initially or then stealth out and seconds later finish me off,.. I’m at a loss because I got no idea how to deal with these ridiculously overpowered thieves in sPvP. I’m currently in a 20/20/0/25/5 build with a GS and sword/pistol wearing knight’s amulet and knight’s jewel in it. my Crit chance is decently high and I do ok but I’m at a loss on how to deal with these thieves! I apologize if this has been posted about before. Can anyone please explain or help on how to handle them? I really appreciate it! thanks!

in Mesmer

Posted by: jportell.2197

jportell.2197

I just started playing sPvP with some guildies recently. I have a half a chance to kill any class except thief. These rats stealth in and burn all their cool downs and either kill me initially or then stealth out and seconds later finish me off,.. I’m at a loss because I got no idea how to deal with these ridiculously overpowered thieves in sPvP. I’m currently in a 20/20/0/25/5 build with a GS and sword/pistol wearing knight’s amulet and knight’s jewel in it. my Crit chance is decently high and I do ok but I’m at a loss on how to deal with these thieves! I apologize if this has been posted about before. Can anyone please explain or help on how to handle them? I really appreciate it! thanks!

Since you are 25 into inspiration I would say swap out the pistol for the focus and use the wardens feedback trait… If you see the thief before they stealth you can throwdown a temp curtain and pull them away… It will take them quite some time to get back up and it doesn’t require a target to do the c/c unlike the pistol…

Johnny The Gray
GASM’s Bunker Mesmer

in Mesmer

Posted by: Seabhac.6824

Seabhac.6824

in Mesmer

Posted by: Yana.3489

Yana.3489