Are you "Faring quite well"?

in Necromancer

Posted by: Svarty.8019

Svarty.8019

I just want to gauge the feeling out there. I don’t feel like I fare very well, but that’s my opinion.

Are you “Faring quite well”?

Nobody at Anet loves WvW like Grouch loved PvP. That’s what we need, a WvW Grouch, but taller.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Menzies The Heretic.3415

Menzies The Heretic.3415

I fare quite well after swapping classes.

* Twitch – Mênzîes – Mesmer pvp
* YouTube – Fun, guides and gameplay

in Necromancer

Posted by: Pregnantman.8259

Pregnantman.8259

From a fractal perspective we are in a good spot. So much so that dying in fractals as a necro has become a meme.

From WvW perspective we were fine to begin with and we didn’t receive any nerfs regarding our place in PvP. If anything I might dust off my power build for PvP.

I don’t know what to say about Necro in raids as I am not that experienced, but they may still be needed in places they were used (Sloth, Matt etc).

I may sound like I am ignoring the nerf but it is apparent that balance patches has hit a nerf trend – I am just glad Epidemic is still the same as it was and there wasn’t any other nerfs.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Lightsbane.9012

Lightsbane.9012

From a fractal perspective we are in a good spot. So much so that dying in fractals as a necro has become a meme.

From WvW perspective we were fine to begin with and we didn’t receive any nerfs regarding our place in PvP. If anything I might dust off my power build for PvP.

I don’t know what to say about Necro in raids as I am not that experienced, but they may still be needed in places they were used (Sloth, Matt etc).

I may sound like I am ignoring the nerf but it is apparent that balance patches has hit a nerf trend – I am just glad Epidemic is still the same as it was and there wasn’t any other nerfs.

wvw necro is the same as it’s always been, yes. a ragdoll made slightly less so because of reaper shroud.