Condi minion reaper build (PVE) help

in Necromancer

Posted by: MikuMikuDesu.2415

MikuMikuDesu.2415

Hey guys, I need some help with this build I’m doing. I’m pretty new to necro and the one thing I’ve come to realize is I love using minions and I absolutely will not part with them cause they are my babies ;_;

I’m currently using ascended cavalier everything with power and toughness infusions on everything and I simply cannot come up with a damaging build centered around death magic. If I take blood magic, I can sustain and be tanky for a long time but minions do more damage. However I myself wont have any damage cause I cant crit for crap and utilize that crit damage to its fullest.

So I guess my question is, is it better to use rabid and act as fire support at range with scepter/staff, or maybe use sinister (I don’t want use sinister cause it seems like im really squishy in HoT unless of course you guys have a different opinion on the matter)? Hell maybe disregard crits entirely and use settler and just act as motherbase for minions and heal those jagged horrors with RS#4 (lol).

I’ve been messing around with this build on the site, but I haven’t put it into practice because I don’t want to waste money switching to rabid or whatever without a second opinion.
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vRAQNArYWnM0AdbiN1Ae1As3glgBT6EkCKBxFxlYUMKBEAiAA-TxRFABOp8DgnAQjq/IwpAAO9Bps/QWKBDAcAsbdr7uBWe5lXe5lb3dXe3l3NA-e

Or maybe swap curses with blood magic?

Any help/opinions would be much appreciated. Thanks ahead of time.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Arcades Saboth.5139

Arcades Saboth.5139

Minions and Conditions don’t fits really well. This build is my suggestion.
This combinations will give you a lot of toughness (almost 2k) which is also increased for every minions you have on your control but also you don’t sacrifice power.
I added the rune I’m using but left the sigils and the agony infusions, this is up to your stile.

Two notes: