Dhuumfire Build: What do you think

in Necromancer

Posted by: Asmodal.6489

Asmodal.6489

I am having a lot of fun with this build clearing dungeons and soloing a lot of HP for lolz:

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vRAQNBmWD7kZTodTscTw4Gg/Gs8LYxJxo4UkKL8FGWQJtAwHA-TlSEQBBSJYCV6JsnAQ2M9Ei9HCo6PS4gAgMlBxT3AAuAAkCIwlVA-w

This build basically tries to stay in shroud 100% of the time while dealing damage through Dhuumfire (I like condi more) and is overall a standard build that focuses on survival and lifeforce generation as soon as you drop shorud.

I am new to necro so this might be the general concept of any reaper build these days. however I have not seen it really combined with dhuumfire and the dumplings that give might without an internal CD.

i also picked decimate defense because this build stacks vurnability extremely fast pushin me close to 100% crit chance. which means i get a lot more boons from my food then from chilling victory.

Adding in warhorn and axe is for extreme lifeforce reg so I enter it at 100% all the time even against one opponent.

this built can avoid the natural shroud decay against multiple opponents.

So what do you think?

in Necromancer

Posted by: Anchoku.8142

Anchoku.8142

People typically run Lingering Curse for its scepter duration base increase. Bleed stacking dwarfs Necromancer’s other conditions in overall dps.

To take advantage of LC, though, means dropping one of your other trait lines.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Oslaf Beinir.5842

Oslaf Beinir.5842

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vRAQNBmWD7khGobTscTw4GgeTs8LYQJtAwHgKL8FGWxJxn4VE-TViAQBR7JAAQdDBc/B0Z+Biq/AgLAAkUCyhDCAGV+RKAYWWB-w

Auto attack in shroud while on staff
Runes can be changed to whatever you like but Balthazar runes are a waste compared to one sigil of smoldering

The might on crit food is redundant with spite.
Remove spite if someone around you gives might

Get In The Van Yo[PR] -Play on Far Shiverpeaks/Gunner’s Hold/Vabbi