Ex necromancer thinking about returning

in Necromancer

Posted by: Al Masone.1274

Al Masone.1274

Hello all,
I played gw2 since its release, with some pause in the last couple years, and finally stopping last year. My reason was, that even if the game itself was nice, with all its modes, the professions weren’t very appealing to me. Almost always in rpg I like to play the class who summons minions to do a good amount of its damage, better yet if they’re undead minions.
This was the reason I started playing this game, but then I saw that minions were badly coded, and usually were just dead weight. I still like the game enough to play it quite often, while also trying a lost of the builds available to the necromancer. But it always annoyed me it wasn’t possibile to use all minions in a effective way.
Personally, it was kinda frustrating, since I preferred a necron with an undead army, rather than one who pops black-green circles.

So I’d like to ask if right now an MM necro might fare any better. If not in Raids and fractals, where I can only assume it’s still shunned because of low dps, at least in WvW, which was the mode I liked the most.

I’d like to surround myself with minions, but it’s not as fun if that means that I become a free kill and/or provide nothing to a group of players.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Methuselah.4376

Methuselah.4376