Flesh Wurm and Death Nova

in Necromancer

Posted by: manveruppd.7601

manveruppd.7601

I just tested this in the Mists against the golems, got video of it too. The Flesh Wurm doesn’t trigger Death Nova when it’s sacrificed with Necrotic Traversal!

I’d say maybe this is a feature, but the Bone Minions DEFINITELY trigger Death Nova when exploded so I doubtthis is the case.

Can anyone confirm that this is the case for them as well?

A bad necromancer always blames the corpse.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

it works just fine (as intended) for me.

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

in Necromancer

manveruppd.7601

What do you mean “as intended”? Does Necrotic Traversal trigger Death Nova or not?

in Necromancer

Posted by: Bhawb.7408

Bhawb.7408

It should proc the poison field but not the direct damage.

But of Corpse – Watch us on YouTube
My PvP Minion Build

in Necromancer

manveruppd.7601

OK I repeated my tests with bone minions, and you’re right, they don’t proc the damage when exploded either! Earlier today I thought I was seeing 2 sets of numbers (one for Death Nova and one for Putrid Explosion), but I repeated the tests while recording them and played them back in slow motion, and there’s only 1 set (which I assume is Putrid). However, the poison field DOES proc, both for Flesh Wurm and for Bone Minions.

So it’s conclusive: when deliberately sacrificed, minions proc the Death Nova poison field but not the damage. Makes me wonder whether there’s any point to death nova in pvp tbh, very disappointing,…. And the fact that the poison field procs anyway makes me wonder whether this might be a bug!

in Necromancer

manveruppd.7601

Interestingly, both Death Nova and Putrid Explosion seem to do roughly the same amount of damage whatever your own stats are. Tried it with berserker gear as well as with no amulet on the golems hundreds of times and both are always doing between 1200-1600 damage.