How do you handle thiefs?

in Necromancer

Posted by: Dardamaniac.1295

Dardamaniac.1295

Hi i just started playing some Necromancer pvp and i liked it.I got a pretty nice cond build and im doing well at most.But when it comes at thiefs they totally nuke me.My main is a Ranger and i didnt had so much prob.Can you gimme some tips?

(edited by Dardamaniac.1295)

in Necromancer

Posted by: Aga.8641

Aga.8641

I’m guessing this is completely your builds fault, necro shouldn’t really have issues against thieves. Or you don’t understand basic gameplay, such as kiting.

in Necromancer

Posted by: rickshaw.5279

rickshaw.5279

“I’m guessing this is completely your builds fault, necro shouldn’t really have issues against thieves. Or you don’t understand basic gameplay, such as kiting.”

For someone who whines incessantly about their profession you certainly are full of yourself now aren’tcha? You can’t kite a thief. At least, a thief with half a functional brain stem.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Aga.8641

Aga.8641

You can’t kite a thief. At least, a thief with half a functional brain stem.

So, you stand perfectly still vs a thief and let him pound on you?

in Necromancer

Posted by: barti.7685

barti.7685

Hi i just started playing some Necromancer pvp and i liked it.I got a pretty nice cond build and im doing well at most.But when it comes at thiefs they totally nuke me.My main is a Ranger and i didnt had so much prob.Can you gimme some tips?

to be able to kite thiefs you have to know how thiefs work once there initial steal and stealth is gone they have 1 more chance and then they can either fly or die

in my movie a few posts down you can see how i handle em personally maybe you can learn a thing or 2 from it shows quite a lot of staf work wich would work really well on a dot build like yours too. it’s all about preperation.