Lacking Combo Finisers

Lacking Combo Finisers

in Necromancer

Posted by: Julius Seizure.4985

Julius Seizure.4985

Hey guys, I just started playing and rolled up a Necromancer, currently level 19.

My first post has to deal with combo finishers. It seems that we are really lacking in combo finishers in this class, as I have only found one on the Staff #1 attack and one on the Bone Minion sacrifice.

Are there more? So many other classes are able to have 2-3 combo finishers embedded in multiple weapon combinations alone, along with secondary effects on said attacks as well. I look as skills like Dagger main hand, Axe, and all of our off hands and see nothing that approaches what other classes are getting. Am I missing something here?

Thanks for the help!

Lacking Combo Finisers

in Necromancer

Posted by: Darkwalker.3968

Darkwalker.3968

The only ones we have on our weapons are on the staff, Putrid Mark – Blast and Necrotic Grasp – Projectile. The other finishers are on our minions or underwater. I don’t understand why Life Blast isn’t one, it’s a projectile so why not make it a finisher?

Lacking Combo Finisers

in Necromancer

Julius Seizure.4985

I was really hoping that I was just missing something here and that we had at least one or two other weapon combo finishers. Is the game set up so that because we can lay down a good amount of combo starting fields that we are kittened on finishers?

Edit— I just looked at Guardians and Engineers. Seems like those classes have plenty of combo fields and finishers. What’s up with the Necro and our lack of combo finishers on weapon attacks?

(edited by Julius Seizure.4985)

Lacking Combo Finisers

in Necromancer

Posted by: Levian.6742

Levian.6742

The one I use ALL the time is staff 4, which only works if an enemy hits it to activate it. I usually pair it with staff 3 for aoe poison damage, my blood well (dont know the effect) or my other wells for aoe blind.