Necro vs ranger

Necro vs ranger

in Necromancer

Posted by: chaosdurza.3291

chaosdurza.3291

I’m very very new to necro, been playing around with a power necro build similar to the ‘traditional power necro’ build on metabattle, with a few things different. Anyways, the class is a ton of fun but I find myself struggling against LB rangers hammering 2. Normally it’s not an issue, however, they seem to ALWAYS find me with my pants down via 0 life force or DS being on cooldown when they start rapid fire. This is one of the only classes I have trouble against, because they out range me and I have a hard time getting away from them. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Necro vs ranger

in Necromancer

Posted by: Drarnor Kunoram.5180

Drarnor Kunoram.5180

Not a whole lot of options, really. Longbow Ranger is a strong counter to any Necro build because of a lack of ways to close that long of a distance. If you have no life force, the best option is dropping Reaper’s Mark, but that is a much longer cooldown. Spectral Grasp can work well, though. Rangers rarely expect it.

Dragonbrand |Drarnor Kunoram: Charr Necro
http://www.twitch.tv/reverse830
I’m a Geeleiver

Necro vs ranger

in Necromancer

Posted by: Lynnie.7213

Lynnie.7213

Signet of spite is great against them. Even you not being a condition build spite make them slow, blind and weak. You can gap close and have like 10~20 sec of free hit on them.

D O N E E
Necromancer – Ranger WvW/Spvp/Pve/Build/Guide videos:
http://www.youtube.com/donee

Necro vs ranger

in Necromancer

Posted by: chaosdurza.3291

chaosdurza.3291

I haven’t tried spectral grasp at all until now, but this utility is freaking amazing. Why do more necros not use this? I think this is the answer to my problem. I’ll have to give signet of spite a try, hadn’t considered it because like you said I’m not a condi build so that active seemed kinda ‘meh’.

Necro vs ranger

in Necromancer

Posted by: Silv.9207

Silv.9207