Necromancer 1v1

Necromancer 1v1

in Necromancer

Posted by: davidhoughton.2104

davidhoughton.2104

I have a guild 1v1 tournament coming up and I’m finding it difficult to find a build that would suit 1v1’s. Is there a decent 1v1 build for necromancer’s?

Necromancer 1v1

in Necromancer

Posted by: emon.1863

emon.1863

NO , there is not standard 1on1 build.
It depend vs who you are playing (class) and what build are they using.
I would recommend some hybrite build, but I never tested it agains bunker Ranger.

Necromancer 1v1

in Necromancer

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

I play a spectral build at yhe moment which is high burst and good survivability if played right.

20/20/0/0/30

very fun to play and the very few 1v1’s ive had with this build it performed brilliantly. I use a/f and d/wh.

knights armor with ruby orbs and everything else is zerk.

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

Necromancer 1v1

in Necromancer

Posted by: Kardiamond.6952

Kardiamond.6952

I play a spectral build at yhe moment which is high burst and good survivability if played right.

20/20/0/0/30

very fun to play and the very few 1v1’s ive had with this build it performed brilliantly. I use a/f and d/wh.

knights armor with ruby orbs and everything else is zerk.

Hmm and what about kiting class? wouldn’t you have issue with Mesmer/Ranger and DD Elem?

I have never been a fan of going full glass cannon in duel with necro. We just lack the dodge to counter some burst like thief and mesmer.

For 1on1, both 30/0/10/30/0 and 0/0/10/30/30 worked good for me. Blood trait with vampirism rune and leeching sigil aren’t bad at all for substained healing. You also still have good damage.

Rotthen (Necro) / Zhyx (Engineer) /Inglorious Beasterd (Ranger)
Server : Anvil Rock (Since Release!) [SOLO]

Necromancer 1v1

in Necromancer

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672