Need Help! New to Class!

Need Help! New to Class!

in Necromancer

Posted by: Mythx.9847

Mythx.9847

Greetings. I am new to playing a Necromancer. I have no idea what I am doing and have been unable to find any helpful articles on the play style of this class.

What I was told:
* Stats I need, in this order, are Power (a lot), Condition Damage (a lot), and vitality (some).
*Light Armor Only.

Now, I have no idea what this means or what it will help me do. I also have no idea on what specs I need and where I should use my skill points. Any and all help would be great.

(edited by Mythx.9847)

Need Help! New to Class!

in Necromancer

Posted by: witcher.3197

witcher.3197

PvP/WvW/PvE? You need different stats / builds for these.

This site might help you out.

Need Help! New to Class!

in Necromancer

Posted by: VodCom.6924

VodCom.6924

Hi Mythx,

welcome to the necromancer. You can find some articles and guides on the necromancer class on the GW2 reddit. Also make sure you check spoj’s guide on dulfy.net. Last but not least, check metabattle the GW2 ressource for builds.

The necromancer is a well rounded class : as a spellcaster, you have a weak armour but as a necromancer you have lots of HPs.

The necromancer is the master of conditions and a relatively tough boy. To compensate, they have limited mobility and cleaving abilities. It is also a very selfish class : they are very autonomous but bring little to a party compared to guardians and elementalists.

Necromancer are good mob farmers and are welcomed in all but the most optimised parties in dungeons.
Necromancer are a part of the WvW meta and are efficients in both zerg and roaming.
Necromancers perform poorly in competitive PvP events. They are enjoyable in casual PvP though.

Known as Reegar Else, Linda Else, Xiana Else and Thorgall Breakstone

Need Help! New to Class!

in Necromancer

Posted by: Anchoku.8142

Anchoku.8142