New to Necro, need PvE builds.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Stratos.9375

Stratos.9375

Hello there. As title says, I’m new to Necro. I used the Lv80 boost Anet gave us a while back on a Necro, but now I’m totally clueless on how to play it so I need various builds:

1: for Tier 4 fractals. I’m looking for the best POWER and the best CONDI builds so 2 builds. And which is the best of those two. Best being highest DPS and being able to survive in T4 stuff.

2: For solo-roaming in HoT or in small groups. I don’t care if it’s power or condi, I just want to be able to deal the highest damage while not dying.

Thank you very much! Also, for general open world, looking for the highest mobility build since I feel Necro is a slowish class.

in Necromancer

Posted by: MokahTGS.7850

MokahTGS.7850

For #2 I’ve been playing a Valkyrie build of reaper and its quite fun. It’s a shroud build with high vit and high crit chance when in shroud. I do enough damage and can take some pretty big hits.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Morte.5916

Morte.5916

For #1 go to dulfy.net, find the gw2 guides, and find the necro guide by spoj. Those are your reference guides for fully organised competent groups.
Then watch the youtube guides by DEKeyzToChaos for something similar on video.
Then watch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beuOQ_JdsA4 for an eyebrow raiser.

For #2 I think double shroud camping is hard to beat because you can get 20-25 might + vuln by auto-attacking with 100% crit chance. It does maybe 20% more DPS than the very best organized group builds when not in an organized group. See for example https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P-b5ogp9rdo (also works fine in berserker gear with one less crit trait).

in Necromancer

Posted by: Wintermute.5408

Wintermute.5408

That’s for power, with good detail and 2 variations. Dulfy guide is also good, if a bit outdated. Metabattle, for a change, offers decent (and exactly the same) condi build.