SrebX's WvW Frontline Necromancer

in Necromancer

Posted by: SrebX.6498

SrebX.6498

This is the build I use for WvW zerging in Front and middle lines. This build works really well for me, it provides Tanking abilities, Group utility and High damage.
Since, as most of us know, Condition builds don’t work very well in zergs [Due to high cleansing, ineffectiveness of focusing on 1 target, target dropping down too fast and tons of other reasons] It’s a Power build based on Wells and Might stacking.

Here’s the build link and final results:
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fQAQNBmODbkRLdPTzSjhTRIp4aPD6h7fvziKMMqCrD-jUCBYgAYMRmgIwkIQJQFRjtypIas6FY6SER1+DFRrWKAZVGB-w

That’s it, tell me what you think of it.
I’d appreciate some critique and suggestions, especially because there are things I’m not entirely confident about [My runes for example]
I’d like to point out that I’m kinda new to the game. Been playing 2 and a half months now, probably 2 months with a Necromancer.
This build is inspired by Nemesis’es Glass cannon and Ascii’s Wellomancer builds.

Please, tell me what you think of it,
SrebX :)

Edit:
Alright, I’ve made slight changes. I’m looking to do more and I need your advice…
This is the current state:
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fQAQNBmODbkRrcPTzSjhTRI94aPDAQKev7jKMMqCrD-jUCBYgAYLRmgIwkIQJQFRjVvATXaR1aYA+DMa1CBIbLA-w
I need help with:
1. 3rd major in Death Magic. options:
- Death Shiver. Spending lots of time in DS, so I think it can help my whole party to inflict vulnerability constantly.
-Rituals of protection: Pretty nice since I have 2 wells, yet both of them are on pretty long CDs…
-Dark Armor: I’m gonna be attacking a lot, and that means channeling, so I think it can be really useful :3

2. Armor runes. options:
-[what I have now] x4 Hoelbrak + x2 Strengh. This really 4th Hoelbrak perk + 40% Might duration help me keep constant 5+ Might stacks at all times [Usually at about 10] and this help my damage.