This class is the best to completely master

in Necromancer

Posted by: King Noob IV.3560

King Noob IV.3560

Because this or Rangers are the most likely classes to get buffed, while elementalists and mesmers are probably going to get some nerfs. If you master this class and learn everything about it, you’ll be a beast when it finally gets some buffs which I predict will happen by christmas time. trust me I’m an expert at this. just keep complaining about the class

D/D Elementalist takes no skill but is good at everything in the game.
Mesmer is unfun to play against and does everything better than thieves.
Hoping those two get gutted with nerfs

in Necromancer

Posted by: ronpierce.2760

ronpierce.2760

I doubt Necro will be getting any ‘significant’ buffs, more than bringing some other weapons up to line with our standard set, honestly. Not sure it’s needed either. Middle of the pack is a good place to be.

High Warlord Sikari (80 Reaper) / Lord Siekron (80 DH)
Warlord Sikari (80 Scrapper)

in Necromancer

Posted by: Siva Mira.3546

Siva Mira.3546

Don’t be too happy about someone getting nerf or buff until you have actually seen the patch note.

As ronpierce said, do we even need a huge buff? We are in a good spot now but just not everything of ours are in good spot. They just need to make bad skills getting better.

All is vain.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Ganathar.4956

Ganathar.4956

Necromancers don’t really need any buffs except for ones targeted on specific weapons. Robert Gee has only mentioned buffing scepter and axe so far if I’m not mistaken. However, what needs to be done are significant changes in PvE content in order to make the necromancer’s strengths more noticable.

The only profession that desperatrly needs radical reworking and very big buffs is the ranger.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Drarnor Kunoram.5180

Drarnor Kunoram.5180