Traitworks: Dead Last

in Necromancer

Posted by: Dalanor.5387

Dalanor.5387

1. Debuging topic.
2. Guys, are you watching the ranger CDI? Im rather pessimistic about the changes now IF we get on these conversations in the near future. :/
tl;dr of that topic:
Players suggestions → Reaction from Anet.
Fix AI. ? Can’t and / or don’t want.
Remove AI. ? Can’t and / or don’t want.

in Necromancer

Posted by: RashanDale.3609

RashanDale.3609

1. Debuging topic.
2. Guys, are you watching the ranger CDI? Im rather pessimistic about the changes now IF we get on these conversations in the near future. :/
tl;dr of that topic:
Players suggestions -> Reaction from Anet.
Fix AI. ? Can’t and / or don’t want.
Remove AI. ? Can’t and / or don’t want.

Im not a programmer or anything, but i think the problem with the pet-A.I. is a technical problem. Anet just seems to be incapable of creating a working A.I.. It was kitten in gw1 and it’s still kitten after 1.5 years in gw2.

Most of the necro’s problems on the other hand are kitten traits/skills. thats a balance issue, not a technical one (except for some death shroud related things maybe). Luckily our pets are optional.

Now Anet’s balance-department appears to be just as incompetent as their A.I.-guys, but in my opinion theres still a small hope that our problems are easier to solve than the ranger’s problems.

“Revenant is actual proof that devs read the necromancer forum” – Pelopidas.2140
Gunnar’s Hold

in Necromancer

Posted by: Bhawb.7408

Bhawb.7408

Literally every single response I saw was nothing like that.

At worst their reaction was that it would be difficult to do. Not that they wouldn’t, not that they haven’t considered it, not that they will ignore those requests, only that it would be hard. They then encouraged all pet-related suggestions.

Every response they made was either encouragement (“these are interesting/good changes”), or clarification (“this might be hard to do, but we haven’t written off doing it”).