Viable REAPER pvp / wvw build?

in Necromancer

Posted by: Underdog.5390

Underdog.5390

Hi guys.
I am looking for beginner friendly pvp/wvw build.
Atm i can handle costs of buying required stuff, so items price doesnt matter.

I was considering Condi reaper with Traiblazer item set, stuff and scepter/horn or Power reaper (dont know items for this one). Minions was really cool, but i have no idea about this build. One guy told me to choose one of those, but i am not sure, i don’t want to make mistake and waste my gold on bad choice.

I am also doing some pve stuff so it would be good if this build will fit for pve also, even just a bit (but pvp and wvw is the most important).

I am still learning gw2 mechanics, that’s why my task could look dumb for some of us.

Thank you for help guys !!

in Necromancer

Posted by: ZombieSlayeR.8702

ZombieSlayeR.8702

Depends on what you want to do in wvw. Solo/Duo Roaming, Zerging ?
I always run power reaper cuz its imo better for roaming and requires way more skill than condi.
Easiest build to start with should be staff/axe-horn on full zerk/valk. Its cheap and you can use it in casual pve theoretically too.
Minions are almost always a rly bad idea on necro (except rise) and the same goes for Deathmagic which is the main traitline for them.
Run spite/soulrape/reapz for the most basic build.
Id suggest you try some builds on slightly different stat combos cuz the perfect combination of both depend highly on ur playstyle.
I run gs/axe on maraud/cav for example which i wouldnt reccomend to a newish player.

~Nefras~

in Necromancer

Posted by: Krysard.1364

Krysard.1364

Also, in PvP gear is normalized, and you have predefined stats, so you can test builds there, with the only downgrade that you have less variety, but still

M I L K B O I S

in Necromancer

Underdog.5390