is that something normal to you?

in Necromancer

Posted by: darianturner.8096

darianturner.8096

I just want to share some ‘experiences’ I had this weekend…

So, I’m quite new to GW2, I’ve started a month priot to HoT release. I’ve done the 100% map completition with my Necro, it was something good and amazing. I really enjoyed that stuff so much.

I love my necro class, I always played undead/necro/demon classes if it exists. It’s the theme I most liked, maybe because I’m a huge Lovecraft fan, maybe not, who knows? Well anyway, the thing is… after hit 80 and done map completition, I go trought Maguuma, unlocked Reaper and enjoyed soooo much the class and content… before this weekend.

Why? Because I started to do some dungeons/fractals and even in some map events were so many people trying to convince me to reroll my class… because it’s bad and it shouldn’t exist anymore in pve (wtf?).

Ok, I can understand that necros aren’t the best in terms of supporting the team as well as others, so much self sustain and all… but c’mon? My reaper it’s doing things pretty well, dmg it’s quite good and I can even solo a lot of stuff… but I was kicked from 2 dungeons only for being a necro, and in a map event with many few people someone told me that thanks to me, the event it’s slow because necro dmg suck…

The worst thing now is that I started to being worried for my position in Raids. I don’t have a guild for now, but I want to start looking for one this week, but if I that it’s mean to being a necro, I don’t know what to do. I really want to play my reaper on raids, fractals, etc… and not be discriminated for that.

I really have to play a war/guard/ele/mesmer to become more ‘okeish’ for the meta or what?…

I want to belive that this was something accidentally and no represent the community itself, but I don’t know. I did a research on that forums and reddit, and it seems that Necros are most hated class for the community.