toughness in dungeons

toughness in dungeons

in Necromancer

Posted by: TheRatso.2956

TheRatso.2956

Ever since the beginning I have buffed toughness on my weapons and armour and just now got armour and weapons which only buff precision and power,my damage has gone up considerably and critical hit has gone from 13% to 33% with this but there is only a minimum boosts on vitality and toughness other than food,will this make a massive difference in dungeons.bear in mind that I’m quite new to the game so I don’t really know how much difference toughness makes

toughness in dungeons

in Necromancer

Posted by: Bhawb.7408

Bhawb.7408

I don’t find toughness to be very important in dungeons on necros, we have enough survivability that you can manage without it.

But of Corpse – Watch us on YouTube
My PvP Minion Build

toughness in dungeons

in Necromancer

Posted by: Anchoku.8142

Anchoku.8142

The Death Magic line (toughness) has extremely useful traits. I retrait a lot, sometimes just to experiment with builds other players discuss, but putting at least 20 into Death Magic yields a lot of flexibility in skills.

toughness in dungeons

in Necromancer

Posted by: YellowPainting.4892

YellowPainting.4892

There’s a point where toughness becomes a huge pain. If you have the highest toughness in the group, you’ll be targeted non-stop so be wary of that.

toughness in dungeons

in Necromancer

Posted by: Hully.7198

Hully.7198

Hmmm depends on if you power or condition based, I play power and dungeons can be very unforgiving. Outside of dungeons I fear nothing, inside you can be one shotted if your not careful.

I’m running Knights armour for added toughness for this reason, but it all depends on your play style I like to be in their face sticking my dagger in!

Team/Party’s in dungeons can vary a lot from great to almost useless, you will have to adapt your play style accordingly.