Attention Developers

Attention Developers

in Ranger

Posted by: nicole.8143

nicole.8143

I am currently a ranger (a low level one since I just started playing the game) and it is so very sad that I am on other class forums looking for a new class due to the shortbow nerf and how the entire situation was handled.

I am becoming very, very disappointed with the developers and unfortunately making these huge mistakes (and not owning up to them and fixing them) is inevitably going to run players away AND keep new players from joining the game. They are essentially shooting themselves in the foot.

I think it’s also important for the developers to understand that not everyone plays for PVP; therefore, when you nerf the freaking shortbow you start dying to mobs in regular game play—absolutely ridiculous.

Developers—-please tell me you plan to fix these huge issues and mistakes (and admit to them instead of just saying "we had to fix a graphical glitch so we nerfed your only skill with the only weapon that is effective) or let me know that this will continue throughout the future so I can just find another game to play.

Thanks…

Attention Developers

in Ranger

Posted by: cobaltshadow.3751

cobaltshadow.3751

Well if they try to shoot themselves in the foot with a short bow, it won’t really matter :P

Attention Developers

in Ranger

Posted by: Widowmaker Z.4802

Widowmaker Z.4802

Rangers took an arrow in the knee.

Attention Developers

in Ranger

Posted by: lolnotacat.9814

lolnotacat.9814

@Widomaker Z

And that arrow was shot by a warrior or thief.

Attention Developers

in Ranger

Posted by: WarriorKitten.7192

WarriorKitten.7192