Berserker Ranger PvP

Berserker Ranger PvP

in Ranger

Posted by: JaPa.6205

JaPa.6205

I’m sure this has been asked before, but I’m new to the game. I play mainly WvW when I wanna do some PvP and I was wondering how a ranger with nothing but power, precision, and ferocity would do. I imagine 1v1 situations might be tough, but in group battles you’d think the DPS would be impressive, right?

Berserker Ranger PvP

in Ranger

Posted by: Durzlla.6295

Durzlla.6295

I haven’t tried Zerker ranger in a while, but it was great at picking off people in team fights and was very good at +1ing a fight.

You effectively were like a thief but with less mobility and didn’t actually need to get to the point to kill people.

But, metas change, so idk how this meta is currently, however I’m sure it’ll work at least decently if you play it right and are not in the upper divisions

They sing dark, delicious notes about power and family.
As their mother, I have to grant them their wish. – Forever Fyonna

Berserker Ranger PvP

in Ranger

Posted by: Kousetsu.1627

Kousetsu.1627

Use Marauder, not Berserker. It’s not fun to kill yourself with retaliation.

Berserker Ranger PvP

in Ranger

Posted by: Skullface.7293

Skullface.7293

Here is the build I’m currently using when I play power druid in PvP, hopefully this can help find what works for you

It’s very squishy tho compared to the bunker Druid you see everywhere so get ready to die alot, but when you get really good at it, you can do some great things. Versus Thiefs and Necros I have much easier time than using bunker Druid because of the damage output and the taunt from both Beastly Warden trait and Protect Me. I can also kill eles rather easily once I get a good burst with Tiger and Hilt Bash followed by a good old Maul.