[Build] Ranger Shout Condi Spam with Vid

in Ranger

Posted by: Ross Biddle.2367

Ross Biddle.2367

Hi guys, elite level ranger newbie here. I threw together a build and ran some matches yesterday and was curious to see what the pros thought.

(edited by Ross Biddle.2367)

in Ranger

Posted by: Kehlian.4380

Kehlian.4380

I’m sorry for the out of subject question but… Are you runing on so low FPS everytime ? Oo

Also, like your build, But I wouldn’t use “Protect me!”, it kills your pet too fast :x Maybe switch it for signet of the stone ? same but it also protects your pet.

in Ranger

Posted by: Heimskarl Ashfiend.9582

Heimskarl Ashfiend.9582

Also, like your build, But I wouldn’t use “Protect me!”, it kills your pet too fast :x Maybe switch it for signet of the stone ? same but it also protects your pet.

Well, it is NOT the same really, it doesn’t trigger the regen or swiftness and it takes 20s longer to recharge (32s with RT). But I agree with you.

Unless you run bears, it doesn’t last long enough as it kills your pet immediately. Also, guard is pretty unrequired for your build, unless you are using it to actually make your pet guard something.

I would swap Protect Me for SoS and Guard for SoR. Either that or change all utility skills to survival and bring WK.

in Ranger

Posted by: Zenos Osgorma.2936

Zenos Osgorma.2936

I’d opt for Spike Trap rather than Sick um , its still a really good Utilitiy knockdown great for +1 bombing since your running a huge damage bonfire the additional Area denial and planting of spike trap to stop foes running away is much more usefull than sick um.

its also a extra AoE Interrupt kd.