Focusing on using shortbow and bleeds any advice?

in Ranger

Posted by: Talonhawke.6974

Talonhawke.6974

So I’ve settled on raising my condition damage and duration while focusing mostly on bleeds with my shortbow. Besides +condition what should I look for in gear and pets.

in Ranger

Posted by: YumCHA.8706

YumCHA.8706

Superior Sigil of Earth + Sharpened Edges trait (chance to bleed on crits) = 10+ bleed stacks without QZ. Combine this with Juvenile Lynx and you get nearly 15+ stacks of bleed. With QZ popped, reaching 25 stacks of bleed is easy with this setup.

Ofcourse you’d have to be atleast 250-500 range away from your enemy to stack the bleeds properly due to the nerf.

Rangetastic, 80 Ranger | Archers United [ARC]
Sea of Sorrows

(edited by YumCHA.8706)

in Ranger

Talonhawke.6974

What nerf I’m still fairly new to the game so I didn’t know range was an issue. Also where can the lynx be found that sounds like a land choice to complement my shark.

in Ranger

YumCHA.8706

Shortbow’s auto attack speed got reduced and in consequence bleed stacking requires you to be closer in range towards your enemy just to stack it properly.

Apparently it was an ‘Animation Bug’, when the animation of the shortbow was perfectly normal. The nerf was simply uncalled for but meh, people have disagreements with it.

Sea of Sorrows

(edited by YumCHA.8706)

in Ranger

Posted by: monepipi.5160

monepipi.5160

Here are the locations where u can find juvenile lynxes to tame

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Juvenile_Lynx

Lynxes are very good dps pets and they stack a lot of bleed. You also might want a second tankier pet (bears etc) for stronger mobs.

in Ranger

Talonhawke.6974

So my next question is would this still be a viable build? Or should I consider something else?

in Ranger

YumCHA.8706

Yep. It’s viable.

The only downside is you’ll have to fight close range to stack those bleeds.

Sea of Sorrows

in Ranger

Posted by: Ravnodaus.5130

Ravnodaus.5130