General Patch Discussion [merged]

in Ranger

Posted by: Excursion.9752

Excursion.9752

I have a 80 Thief and Guardian and I am fairly new to Ranger (lvl32) so I don’t want to spout off about things I don’t know but I know what I expect classes to feel like while playing them.

My initial response to ranger is that they feel weak and pet AI is lacking. I know pets are part of the class but why cant we have an option to permastore our pets? It would be nice to have builds that were not so pet reliant. Maybe have different pets give different added stats like power,vitality, cc ect… to their owners while they are out and alive? It would also be nice to control what attacks your pet is using w/cool down times.

That is my wishlist for now I’m sure as I progress I will be adding to it.

| 80 (Guardian) Rusty Tooth | 80 (Warrior) Razer Tooth | 80 (Ranger) Eir Stegallkin |
| 80 (Mesmer) Brook Envision | 80 (Thief) Kuro Rin |

in Ranger

Posted by: Akisame.9508

Akisame.9508

SO you really think, that the ranger, which class description says: “Unparalleled Archer” , is SUPPOSED to be weaker then the warrior, the average sword and board/hammer pound away dude.

The Warrior’s description states “Warriors are masters of weaponry”. Not “melee” weaponry but “weaponry”. As in “all weapons, including ranged ones”. You’re shoving previous mmorpg conventions onto the Warrior just as you are with the Ranger

In the first beta weekend, the Warrior could (often did) lose to the ranger; the Ranger would spec for damage, ignore the pet entirely, and win fights.

The class that is designed to win through being superior with weapons equipped, lost on their own home turf.
You may say rangers are supposed to be the best at ranged combat; I say, there’s better ways for that to be so than raw damage.

Unparalleled archers… I think this part isn’t sinking in for you. This means that in terms of archery, rangers are on top. No one is better. this INCLUDES WARRIORS.