Leveling a Ranger next for WvW...

in Ranger

Posted by: Christos de Soufre.3802

Christos de Soufre.3802

And I want to know a few things. I’m hoping the Ranger community can help me out.

1. What are the most popular defensive builds?
2. How capable would you say a good Ranger is of taking on 2+ level 80s and winning?
3. Are there any absolutely garbage weapons for the Ranger?
4. Are there any absolutely garbage attributes for the Ranger?
5. Which is more viable: a power- or condition-based build?

The goal is to achieve video-grade combat efficiency, similar to what I’m able to accomplish on my Guardian. While I obviously don’t expect to be able to do everything a Guardian can do on a Ranger that I have no experience with, what I want to know is whether it’s possible and, if so, which directions it would be best to take with my build.

Thanks in advance for any and all input you may be able to provide.

Chris “Dawnheart” Aerinoh — Revenant, Guardian — Blackgate

in Ranger

Posted by: Arsenic Touch.7960

Arsenic Touch.7960

Might want to change your focus. Rangers got nerfed in wvw.

Is it better to out-monster the monster or to be quietly devoured?

Dragonbrand – Level 80 – Human Ranger

in Ranger

Posted by: Unspecified.9142

Unspecified.9142

And I want to know a few things. I’m hoping the Ranger community can help me out.

1. What are the most popular defensive builds?
2. How capable would you say a good Ranger is of taking on 2+ level 80s and winning?
3. Are there any absolutely garbage weapons for the Ranger?
4. Are there any absolutely garbage attributes for the Ranger?
5. Which is more viable: a power- or condition-based build?

While I tend to agree with the first response you got I’ll try to answer as best I can.

1) 0/0/30/10/30 or variations on that. I’ve had success with 0/0/15/25/30.