Random Chrispy Ranger Ideas

in Ranger

Posted by: Chrispy.5641

Chrispy.5641

…Because if I titled my thread “Trait Idea! Quivers!” or something like that, it wouldn’t sound as cool! anyways, In this edition of Ranger Ideas, I have several new ideas to present to you, including:::

(1)Trait Ideas
(2)Passive Pets
(3)???
(4)Profit!

I am going to keep all of my ideas for the Ranger class in one thread from now on, including some previous suggestions, after I rework them.

First up is…..
TRAITs

I have an idea for 4 new Grandmaster Ranger Traits. These traits affect each and every single arrow that you fire, and the effect stacks each and every time the arrow deals damage. They’re meant to be able to stack with all other bow attacks, and with each other for even greater effect. I also want to make them powerful enough that you would want to take them instead of another Grandmaster Trait. I also want to make it to where you can’t just evade or block your way through a Rangers Barrage, Rapid Fire, etc. without consequence. They are:::

Glass Arrowheads Marksmanship
Effect Conditions caused by your Arrows last 25% longer.
Effect 2 If your Arrows are Blocked or Evaded, they Shatter at the point of Impact, damaging all nearby foes. (damage is with a 0.05 coefficient?)

Weighted Arrows Skirmishing
Effect You Inflict vulnerability with every Arrow you fire.(5 seconds)
Effect 2 If your Arrows are Blocked, they still deal 50% damage. All conditions and effects caused by arrows still activate (but not CC’s).

Winter Arrows Wilderness Survival
Effect Your arrows transfer 1 second of a condition you are afflicted with to your target.
Effect 2 If your Arrows are Blocked or Evaded, they shatter at the point of impact, chilling nearby foes.(Chill for 1 second)

Spiritwood Arrows Nature Magic
Effect Every time your Arrows Damage a Target, Allies near the target are healed for a little. (healed for 25 + 5% of healing power?)
Effect 2 Your Arrows are Immune to Retaliation.