Self Reviving Rangers...

Self Reviving Rangers...

in Ranger

Posted by: bhagwad.4281

bhagwad.4281

So I was playing this ranger around 15 mins ago and he kept self reviving almost instantly. It happened three times before I was finally able to take him down for good.

I have no experience with rangers, but I presume it was a spirit of some kind? And you can ask it to revive you when you die? That’s pretty neat!

Self Reviving Rangers...

in Ranger

Posted by: Sarlack.4096

Sarlack.4096

Never heard of it

;)

Self Reviving Rangers...

in Ranger

Posted by: White Dragon.5429

White Dragon.5429

Was he using Spirit of Nature? It’s activated skill revives all nearby downed allies after a short casting time. With good timing, a ranger can activate the skill, be downed during the cast time, and then be revived by his own elite skill.

Self Reviving Rangers...

in Ranger

bhagwad.4281

Was he using Spirit of Nature? It’s activated skill revives all nearby downed allies after a short casting time. With good timing, a ranger can activate the skill, be downed during the cast time, and then be revived by his own elite skill.

Yeah he was using a spirit, but like I said I don’t have much experience with rangers…

Self Reviving Rangers...

in Ranger

Posted by: Bri.8354

Bri.8354

To my knowledge there is 2 ways for a ranger to instantly revive like that, if something he damaged died after he went down or if you he used that spirit trick White Dragon mentioned, which can only be used once every 30 seconds.

Its difficult to tell with the information you provided. Where were you (WvW, SPvP), were there any other players or monsters around, and how many times did he revive in this way?

Self Reviving Rangers...

in Ranger

Sarlack.4096

Watch Vol II in my Sig, I do it twice in the vid. It’s our elite and it takes good timing to pull it off.

Self Reviving Rangers...

in Ranger

Posted by: Durzlla.6295

Durzlla.6295