Solo WvW footage

Solo WvW footage

in Ranger

Posted by: ski.4927

ski.4927

Hi all! Turkish here.

I put together some basic WvW footage from me roaming by myself. Any feedback you can give me would be great because I am always trying to improve. (With that, “such and such that you fought was a noob” is not helpful =P)

Now, don’t hate on me too much… I am brand new to using fraps and windows movie maker. I will try and get better… I promise.

If received well I will make more videos, including ones with 2 rangers roaming WvW. Djornak and I duo skirmish a LOT.

Without further ado:

http://youtu.be/e-3Mdo9L2TI

Let me know what you think, and what you might like to see different in the future.

Thanks!

Turkish Krul – Druid

Solo WvW footage

in Ranger

Posted by: Arekai.5698

Arekai.5698

Don’t add godawful music. It’s always the same with footages. 90% of the people who view it, like me, wont like it.
The quality is pretty bad, even at 720p.
I didn’t check the ending but at least at the start there’s nothing about what you traited and whatnot. If someone thinks your build is strong they have no idea what it is. Some people, especially Rangers, try to search for ways to make their class average, since it’s pretty kitten bad without going one of the 2 builds, so they’re more interested in the methods you use and not a fragvideo.
Also, people like commentary. I’d rather watch a commentary video with someone speaking than a music video. But that might be a bit too personal though.
It’s an interesting video because it show’s a weapon nobody uses, the sword.

Solo WvW footage

in Ranger

Posted by: Manekk.6981

Manekk.6981

Don’t add godawful music. It’s always the same with footages. 90% of the people who view it, like me, wont like it.