Teaming up with a Power Ranger SPVP

in Ranger

Posted by: Kount.5704

Kount.5704

Hi,

I just started playing SPVP with my girlfriend a couple of days ago.

She uses a ranger (LB/GS power build) while I used a thief (DP/SB power build) but I feel like both of us working together might be too squishy since we are both bad against Warriors/Guardians.

Is it just my imagination or is there another class that could work better with a Ranger?

Thanks!

in Ranger

Posted by: Nuzt.7894

Nuzt.7894

A Warrior could work well with a Ranger but honestly with a Power Ranger and a Thief, you shouldn’t really be losing to warriors and guardians all that often.

in Ranger

Posted by: Fluffball.8307

Fluffball.8307

Thief isn’t really for constantly being with another player, they’re for flying as fast as possible around the map taking targets of opportunity and decapping.

I think a cele or rabid engi would make a better traveling buddy for a ranger. Rangers and engis both have a lot of CC, so you can cover each other. Engi is also pretty survivable, so you aren’t both complete glass.

Engis, especially condi, have a lot of blast finishers which can pair nicely with healing spring. And that also helps the engi weakness of lack of condi removal.

(edited by Fluffball.8307)

in Ranger

Posted by: Padapwn.5924

Padapwn.5924

Best thing to do is peel for your spike damage. Regardless what some may think, Ranger cannot “burst” effectively as well as other classes, but it can put out a better sustain damage.

Another big problem with the ranger is anything that has boons/can reapply boons. So peeling for a d/p thief when they initiate their burst and steal the boons is ez mode.

in Ranger

Posted by: Dahkeus.8243

Dahkeus.8243

Thief isn’t really for constantly being with another player, they’re for flying as fast as possible around the map taking targets of opportunity and decapping.